Parks Commission


  • Chair Doug Baines (2024)
  • Brad Cole (2026)
  • Dave Pikal (2024)
  • John Knutson (2025)
  • Keri Lingard (2025)

The Park Commission serves 3 year terms and begins July 1st.

The Parks Commission advises the City Council on matters regarding recreation, parks, trails, and issues related to Dayton’s environmental and natural resources. Activities include long range planning, review of new developments, and recommendations for improvements.

The Dayton Park Commission regularly meets on the first Tuesday of each month. Meetings begin at 6:30 p.m. and are held at Dayton City Hall. Please contact Martin Farrell, Public Works Director, at 612-751-8847 for information related to this board. The agenda packets and meeting minutes are available to view online or at City Hall.

Please note: any changes to times or additional meetings can be found on our website calendar.