Contact Us

City Hall is focused on customer service. If you have a question, comment, concern, or complaint please feel free to visit us in person at 12260 South Diamond Lake Road, Dayton, MN 55327 or use the contact form, which will send staff an email, and in turn allow staff to research your inquiry then provide a response. City Hall can also be reached by calling 763-427-4589.

 

The City of Dayton takes great pride in our neighborhood and community.  Dayton City Council has adopted a standard reflecting this and to promote healthy, safe and high quality neighborhoods.  To submit a potential code violation, please call 763-427-2017 or send an email to hdotseth@daytonpolice.org or utilize the Contact Us Form.

=

Department Contacts

Administration

City Hall
12260 South Diamond Lake Road
Dayton, MN 55327
Phone: 763-427-4589
Fax: 763-427-3708
Hours: Monday – Thursday 7:30am – 5:00pm, and Friday 8:00am – 12:00pm

 

Zach Doud

Interim City Administrator/Finance Director

zdoud@cityofdaytonmn.com

763-323-4010 ext: 122

Amy Benting

Assistant Administrator/City Clerk

abenting@cityofdaytonmn.com

763-421-1791

Alec Henderson

Senior Planner

ahenderson@cityofdaytonmn.com

763-712-3221

Brandi Szenay

Utility Billing Coordinator

bszenay@cityofdaytonmn.com

763-323-4003

Susanne Jacobs

Administrative Assistant

sjacobs@cityofdaytonmn.com

763-427-4589

Dena Brunette

Accounting Clerk

dbrunette@cityofdaytonmn.com

(763) 951-2425

Karen Johansen

Administrative Assistant

kjohansen@cityofdaytonmn.com

(763) 427-4589

Fire

Station #1
18461 Dayton Street
Dayton, MN 55327

Station #2
12260 S. Diamond Lake Road
Dayton, MN 55327
Phone: 763-323-4001

Fire Department Fax: 763-323-4016

In the event of an emergency please dial 911.

Gary Hendrickson

Fire Chief

ghendrickson@cityofdaytonmn.com

763-323-4001

Kevin Astrup

Assistant Chief

kastrup@cityofdaytonmn.com

763-242-7001

Police

13700 Zanzibar Ln N
Dayton, MN 55327
Office Phone Number: 763-427-2017
Fax: 763-323-4018
Email: info@daytonpolice.org
Hours (Police Admin): Monday – Thursday 8:00am – 5:00pm, and Friday 8:00am – 1:30pm

Paul Enga

Paul Enga

Chief of Police

penga@daytonpolice.org

763-427-2017

Public Works

13700 Zanzibar Lane North
Dayton, MN 55327
Maintenance Shop: 763-427-3224
Hours: Monday – Thursday 7:00am – 4:30pm, and Friday 7:00am – 11:00am

Martin Farrell

Public Works Director

mfarrell@cityofdaytonmn.com

612-751-8847

Kelsey Montgomery

Public Works Administrative Assistant

kmontgomery@cityofdaytonmn.com

763-323-4017

Dan Dehn

Lead Maintenance Technician

Vic Martinez

Maintenance Technician

Mark Johnson

Maintenance Technician

Mark Carlson

Lead Maintenance Technician

Ryan Eggink

Maintenance Technician

Matthew Meister

Maintenance Technician

Activity Center

Activity Center
18461 Dayton Street
Dayton, MN 55327
Phone: 763-428-4692

Teresa Schmiedlin

Activity Center Coordinator

activitycenter@cityofdaytonmn.com

763-428-4692