Contact Us

City Hall is focused on customer service. If you have a question, comment, concern, or complaint please feel free to visit us in person at 12260 South Diamond Lake Road, Dayton, MN 55327 or use the contact form, which will send staff an email, and in turn allow staff to research your inquiry then provide a response. City Hall can also be reached by calling 763-427-4589.


The City of Dayton takes great pride in our neighborhood and community.  Dayton City Council has adopted a standard reflecting this and to promote healthy, safe and high quality neighborhoods.  To submit a potential code violation, please call 763-427-2017 or send an email to or utilize the Contact Us Form.


Department Contacts


City Hall
12260 South Diamond Lake Road
Dayton, MN 55327
Phone: 763-427-4589
Fax: 763-427-3708
Hours: Monday – Thursday 7:30am – 5:00pm, and Friday 8:00am – 12:00pm


Tina Goodroad

City Administrator / Development Director


Zach Doud

Finance Director

763-323-4010 ext: 122

Amy Benting

City Clerk


Stacie Brown

Accounting Technician / Deputy Clerk


Brandi Szenay

Finance Clerk/Utility Billing


Susanne Jacobs

Administrative Assistant


Daniel Elder

Associate Planner (Please contact for Zoning Questions)

763-427-4589 Ext. 106


Station #1
18461 Dayton Street
Dayton, MN 55327
Phone: 763-428-2220

Station #2
12260 S. Diamond Lake Road
Dayton, MN 55327
Phone: 763-323-4001

Fire Department Fax: 763-323-4016

In the event of an emergency please dial 911.

Jason Mickelson

Fire Chief

Greg Kruse

Fire Marshall



13700 Zanzibar Ln N
Dayton, MN 55327
Office Phone Number: 763-427-2017
Fax: 763-323-4018
Hours (Police Admin): Monday – Thursday 8:00am – 5:00pm, and Friday 8:00am – 1:30pm

Paul Enga

Paul Enga

Chief of Police


Public Works

13700 Zanzibar Lane North
Dayton, MN 55327
Maintenance Shop: 763-427-3224
Hours: Monday – Thursday 7:00am – 4:30pm, and Friday 7:00am – 11:00am

Martin Farrell

Public Works Director


Kelsey Montgomery

Public Works Administrative Assistant


Cody Hofmann

Maintenance Worker

Dan Dehn

Maintenance Worker

Vic Martinez

Maintenance Worker

Mark Johnson

Maintenance Worker

Mark Carlson

Lead Maintenance Worker

Activity Center

Activity Center
18461 Dayton Street
Dayton, MN 55327
Phone: 763-428-4692

Teresa Schmiedlin

Activity Center Coordinator / City Hall Front Desk