Contact Us

City Hall is focused on customer service. If you have a question, comment, concern, or complaint please feel free to visit us in person at 12260 South Diamond Lake Road, Dayton, MN 55327 or use the contact form, which will send staff an email, and in turn allow staff to research your inquiry then provide a response. City Hall can also be reached by calling 763-427-4589.

 

The City of Dayton takes great pride in our neighborhood and community.  Dayton City Council has adopted a standard reflecting this and to promote healthy, safe and high quality neighborhoods.  To submit a potential code violation, please call 763-427-2017 or send an email to hdotseth@daytonpolice.org or utilize the Contact Us Form.

=

Department Contacts

Administration

City Hall
12260 South Diamond Lake Road
Dayton, MN 55327
Phone: 763-427-4589
Fax: 763-427-3708
Hours: Monday – Thursday 7:30am – 5:00pm, and Friday 8:00am – 12:00pm

 

Zach Doud

City Administrator/Finance Director

zdoud@cityofdaytonmn.com

763-323-4010 ext: 122

Amy Benting

Assistant Administrator/City Clerk

abenting@cityofdaytonmn.com

763-421-1791

Bethany Benting

Utility Billing Clerk

bbenting@cityofdaytonmn.com

763-323-4003

Jon Sevald

Community Development Director

jsevald@cityofdaytonmn.com

(763) 712-3221

Dena Brunette

Accountant

dbrunette@cityofdaytonmn.com

(763) 951-2425

Carissa Hoyt

Accounting Technician

choyt@cityofdaytonmn.com

(763) 323-4016

Karen Johansen

Administrative Assistant

kjohansen@cityofdaytonmn.com

(763) 427-4589

Kelly Thelen

Administrative Assistant

kthelen@cityofdaytonmn.com

763-299-9650

Kevin Shay

Landform Planner

kshay@landform.net

(612) 638-0228

Fire

Station #1
18461 Dayton Street
Dayton, MN 55327

Station #2
12260 S. Diamond Lake Road
Dayton, MN 55327
Phone: 763-323-4001

In the event of an emergency please dial 911.

Gary Hendrickson

Fire Chief

ghendrickson@cityofdaytonmn.com

612-919-3523

Kevin Astrup

Assistant Chief

kastrup@cityofdaytonmn.com

612-559-4207

Jason Elasky

Fire Inspector

jelasky@cityofdaytonmn.com

612-558-5997

Police

13700 Zanzibar Ln N
Dayton, MN 55327
Office Phone Number: 763-427-2017
***If you need to speak to an officer or have one respond, please call 911
      or dispatch non-emergency at (952) 258-5321
Fax: 763-323-4018
Email: info@daytonpolice.org
Hours (Police Admin): Monday – Thursday 8:00am – 5:00pm, and Friday 8:00am – 1:30pm

Paul Enga

Chief of Police

penga@daytonpolice.org

763-427-2017

Public Works

13700 Zanzibar Lane North
Dayton, MN 55327
Maintenance Shop: 763-427-3224
Hours: Monday – Thursday 7:00am – 4:30pm, and Friday 7:00am – 11:00am

Martin Farrell

Public Works Director

mfarrell@cityofdaytonmn.com

612-751-8847

Kelsey Montgomery

Public Works Administrative Assistant

kmontgomery@cityofdaytonmn.com

763-323-4017

Dan Dehn

Lead Maintenance Technician

Vic Martinez

Maintenance Technician

Mark Johnson

Maintenance Technician

Mark Carlson

Lead Maintenance Technician

Ryan Eggink

Maintenance Technician

Matthew Meister

Maintenance Technician

Nathan Mathis

Maintenance Technician

Kenneth Springer

Maintenance Technician

Steven Johnson

Maintenance Technician

Activity Center

Activity Center
18461 Dayton Street
Dayton, MN 55327
Email:  activitycenter@cityofdaytonmn.com 

Danielle Higgins

Recreation Program Specialist

dhiggins@cityofdaytonmn.com

(763) 710-1268