Meet Our Mayor and Council

Tim McNeil
Term Exp: 2020

Email Tim >>

Jon Mellberg
Council Member
Term Exp:2020

Email Jon >>

Bob O’Brien
Council Member
Term Exp: 2020

Email Bob >>

Dennis Fisher
Council Member
Term Exp: 2022

Email Dennis >>

Julie Gustafson
Council Member
Term Exp: 2022

Email Julie >>

Note: Council terms are four years, and Mayor term is two years.

City Council Meetings

The Dayton City Council regularly meets meetings on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month. Meetings begin at 6:30 pm and are held at Dayton City Hall. Please contact Tina Goodroad, City Administrator / Development Director, at 763-421-4387 for information related to City Council. The agenda packets and meeting minutes are available to view online or at City Hall. 

Please note: any changes to times or additional meetings can be found on our website calendar. 

2020 City Council Meeting Packets

2020 Meeting Presentations

2019 City Council Meeting Packets

2019 Meeting Presentations